St. Elizabeth School of Radiography graduates Radiologic Technologists

UTICA, N.Y. - Eight new radiologic technologists received diplomas on Friday, June 25 at the St. Elizabeth Medical Center School of Radiography’s 46th annual commencement exercises.

The ceremonies began at 6:30 p.m. in the St. Elizabeth College of Nursing building. Commencement speaker was Patricia Manna, R.T. (R) (M), Clinical Instructor, Marian Medical Imaging. The graduate address was presented by Kayla Elsasser.

The Graduates are:

Tammy Ano of Sherrill

James Burnham of Deansboro

Kayla Elsasser of Remsen, Valedictorian

Deborah Mas of Utica, Salutatorian

Maureen O’Hara of Sherrill

Kevin Poppleton of Boonville

Melissa VanAernam of Utica

Kelly Young of Brantingham Lake

Scholastic Achievement Awards were presented by Janice Lutz, M.S., R.T., Program Director, for Highest Scholastic Achievement to Kayla Elsasser, for Second Highest Scholastic Achievement to Deborah Mas.

James Burnham received the JRCERT Certificate of Excellence for outstanding performance in Radiological Sciences. Melissa VanAernam received the Outstanding Student Technologist Award. The Gerald Segal, M.D. Graduate Award from the Walsh, Lutz and Monahan Families was presented to Kelly Young. The Class of 2010 presented Theresa Brindisi, A.S., R.T. (R) (M), Clinical and Didactic Instructor for the School of Radiography, with the Outstanding Staff Technologist Award.

Ten freshmen students moved up to senior status and received pins. They are:

Sarah Abrial of Otter Lake

Christina Donlan of Saratoga Springs

Brianna George of Herkimer

Christie Busce of Sherburne

Deanna Hillman of Deansboro

Eldar Hodzic of Utica

Aaron Leuthauser of Utica

Kali Monohan of Ilion

Muamer Torlak of Utica

Maureen Verna of Whitesboro

The Gerald Segal, M.D. Scholarship Award from Mohawk Valley Imaging, PC went to senior student Muamer Torlak.

The Mary Louise Ecret Scholarship Award went to senior Sarah Abrial.

Sister M. Johanna, President/CEO of St. Elizabeth Medical Center, gave the invocation. Radiologist Raphael J. Alcuri, M.D., Medical Director of the school, presided over the program and presented awards. Class pins were awarded to the graduates by Roberta Brockway, M.S., R.T., Clinical Coordinator and Academic Instructor. Senior students received pins from Theresa Brindisi, A.S., R.T. (R) (M), Clinical/Didactic Instructor, and Timothy Haggart, R.T. (R) (CT), Clinical Instructor.

What's On