Headless Horseman Haunted House in Ulster County, NY

Tools

HauntWorld Magazine announces the scariest haunted attractions of 2010

By AP Entertainment Editors/Holiday Writers

 

<b>ST. LOUIS (AP)</b> - Hauntworld Magazine (www.hauntworld.com), the Halloween and haunt industry's leading trade publication, has announced this year's top haunted attractions in the United States, including the Top 13 and 31 Haunted Attractions. The attractions were selected due to their high-quality special effects, passion for detail and overall "scare factor".

"These haunts are a full-fledged scare fest, with behind the scenes teams comprised of master Hollywood special effects technicians, makeup artists, set designers and very talented actors," said Larry Kirchner, Editor-in-Chief of Hauntworld Magazine. "They provide a sense of exhilaration that can only be experienced from these live action attractions." Top Haunted Attractions: 2010  
   
1. Netherworld Haunted House - Atlanta, www.fearworld.com
2. Bates Motel / Pennhurst Asylum - Philadelphia, www.thebatesmotel.comwww.pennhurstasylum.com
3. The Darkness Haunted House - St. Louis, Missouri, www.scarefest.com
4. 13th Gate Haunted House - Baton Rouge, Louisiana, www.midnightproduction.com
5. Headless Horseman - Ulster Park, New York, www.headlesshorseman.com.
6. The Beast - Kansas City, Missouri, www.kcbeast.com
7. Spookywoods - High Point, North Carolina, www.spookywoods.com
8. Erebus Haunted House - Pontiac, Michigan, www.hauntedpontiac.com
9. House of Torment - Austin, Texas, www.houseoftorment.com.
10. Cutting Edge Haunted House - Fort Worth, Texas www.CuttingEdgeHauntedHouse.com.
11. The 13th Floor Haunted House - Denver, www.getscared.com.
12. Dent Schoolhouse - Cincinnati, Ohio, www.frightsite.com.
13. Nightmare on the Bayou - Houston, Texas, www.nightmareonthebayou.com.   
    
The List Doesn't End There... 14th through 31st listed below: There ARE 31 days in October.  
   
14. Jason's Woods, Lancaster, Pennsylvania www.jasonswoods.com
15. Field of Screams, Lancaster, Pennsylvania, www.fieldofscreams.com
16. Hundred Acres Manor, Pittsburgh, www.hundredacresmanor.com
17. Bennett's Curse, Baltimore, www.bennettscurse.com
18. Creepyworld, St. Louis, Missouri www.scarefest.com
19. Terror Behind The Walls, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, www.easternstate.org
20. Atrox Factory, Leeds, Alabama www.atroxfactory.com
21. Bayville Screampark, Long Island, New York, www.bayvillescreampark.com
22. Dead Acres, Pataskala, Ohio, www.deadacres.com
23. Haunted Schoolhouse and Lab, Akron, Ohio, www.hshlab.com
24. Fright Kingdom, Nashua, New Hampshire, www.frightkingdom.com
25. Haunted Overload, Lee, New Hampshire, www.hauntedoverload.com
26. Nightmare New England, Litchfield, New Hampshire, www.nightmarenewengland.com
27 Edge of Hell, Kansas City, Missouri www.edgeofhell.com
28. Asylum Haunted House, Denver, www.getscared.com
29. Terrortown, Toledo, Ohio, www.terrortown.net
30. Haunted Cave At Lewisburg, Lewisburg, Ohio, www.hauntedcaveatlewisburg.com
31. The Asylum, Las Vegas, Nevada www.lasvegashaunts.com
   
    
For more information on this year's Top Haunted Attractions as well as other top industry lists, please visit www.hauntworld.com or see the entire list here:

http://www.hauntworld.com/featured-article/america-best-and-scariest-haunted-houses-2010
 

 

What's On