The Temptations to perform in Chevy Court for NYS Fair

Photo provided by the New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame group The Temptations have been added to the Chevy Court lineup at the Great New York State Fair this summer.

Posted: Jul. 10, 2018 11:17 AM

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame group The Temptations have been added to the Chevy Court lineup for the Great New York State Fair this summer.

Scroll for more content...

The Temptations will perform on the Chevy Court stage at 2 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 28. Concerts in Chevy Court are free to attend with admission to the fair. The concert falls of the second of two Senior Days, which means there will be free admission to the fair for people age 60 and older.

The group is known for hits such as “My Girl,” “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg” and “Papa Was a Rollin’ Stone.” This will be the ninth time The Temptations have performed at the fair, with the most recent appearance being in 2006.

The full Chevy Court lineup for this year’s fair includes:

- Blondie, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 22
- Dave Mason & Steve Cropper, at 2 p.m. Thursday, August 23
- Ravyn Lenae, at 2 p.m. Friday, August 24
- Ludacris, at 8 p.m. Friday, August 24
- LIVE, at 2 p.m. Saturday, August 25
- Counting Crows, at 8 p.m. Saturday, August 25
Jackyl, at 2 p.m. Sunday, August 26
- Hunter Hayes, at 8 p.m. Sunday, August 26
- Peter Noone of Herman’s Hermits, at 2 p.m. Monday, August 27
- Smokey Robinson, at 8 p.m. Monday, August 27
- Dickey Betts, at 8 p.m. Tuesday, August 28
- Lil Yachty, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 29
- Hanson, at 8 p.m. Thursday, August 30
- Big & Rich with Cowboy Troy, at 8 p.m. Friday, August 31
- Collective Soul, at 2 p.n. Saturday, September 1
- A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, at 8 p.m. Sunday, September 2
- Maren Morris, at 1 p.m. Monday, September 3
- Niall Horan, at 6 p.m. Monday, September 3

Related Content

Article Comments

Boilermaker Results
Enchanted Forest Water Safari Phrase to Play
Utica
Clear
71° wxIcon
Hi: 77° Lo: 50°
Feels Like: 71°
Oneonta
Clear
66° wxIcon
Hi: 75° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 66°
Herkimer
Clear
71° wxIcon
Hi: 76° Lo: 50°
Feels Like: 71°
Thendara
Clear
71° wxIcon
Hi: 69° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 71°
WKTV Radar
WKTV Temperatures
WKTV Severe Weather
New Reduced Price for WKTV Staycation Card
Click Here for A Healthier Mohawk Valley