Several area residents to graduate from New York State Police Academy

By WKTV News

(WKTV) - Nearly 200 new New York State Police troopers will graduate Tuesday from the 200th session of the Basic School of the New York State Police Academy.

The graduation ceremony is at the Empire State Plaza in Albany.

Two Utica natives have been assigned to Troop B, which is based out of Ray Brook. They are Robert J. Girard and Joseph P. Lomonico.

Assigned to Troop C in Sidney are Jonathan D. Cook of Schenevus, Nicole E. Mauro of Worcester and Adam L. Whaley of Norwich.

For Troop D in Oneida, those assigned include: Stacy  L. Ferris of Worcester, Steven P. Fountain of Durhamville, Brett A. Humphreys of Utica, Noah M. Lange of Whitesboro, Nicholas A. Leone of Deerfield, Thomas J. Malone of Frankfort, Sean Q. McVicar of Rome, Jeremy D. Nash of Marcy, Jessica L. Poole of Oriskany Falls, Ryan P. Putrello of Clinton, Chad A. Salls of Little Falls and Abigal M. Viens of Camden.

Justin R. Dibble of Old Forge will be assigned to Troop D in Latham.

Richard A. Rivenburgh Jr. of Mohawk will be assigned to Troop E in Canadaiqua.

What's On