Several locals graduate from New York State Police Academy

By WKTV News

(WKTV) - Almost 170 new members of the New York State Police graduated Thursday from the academy in Albany.

The 168 new troopers will begin duty on July 24 at posts throughout the state.

Trooper Cody E. Henderson of Sherrill was chosen as the class representative. He will be assigned to Troop D.

Local residents assigned to Troop B in Ray Brook include: William C. Demma of New Hartford; Roger W. Lind of Old Forge and Joseph A. Pisani of Forestport.

Local residents assigned to Troop C in Sidney include: Brian R. Bugyi of South New Berlin; James R. Fedor of Worcester; Lawrence F. Gurdo II of Poland; Michael W. Little of Fort Plain; Brenton J. Seamon of Richfield Springs and Edward L. Wojdyla of Rome.

Those assigned to Troop D based out of Oneida include: Patrick B. Ahern of Herkimer; Amed Cardona of Utica; David A. Chirillo of Utica; Henry W. Esche III of Whitesboro; Stephen J. Ferritter of Utica; Cody E. Henderson of Sherrill; John M. Krop of Lowville; Robert Pedulla of Utica; Stephen C. Scaramuzzino of New Hartford; Nathaniel A. Seifried of Dolgeville and Layonda M. Smith-Reyes of Utica.

What's On