L to R: David Harris, President, Deborah McGrath, Secretary and Joanna Greco, Vice-President. At the podium, William Bird, Director of the Office of Community Support, CNYDSO, who installed the Arc Board of Directors and Officers.

Arc newly elected Officers and Directors

The Arc, Oneida-Lewis Chapter, NYSARC, has announced the election of Officers and Directors for the 2008-09 term. The election took place at the Annual Meeting held on June 12, 2008. The Board of Directors is composed of 18 parents or relatives of persons with developmental disabilities and four community members.

Officers are David Harris, president, Joanna Greco, vice-president, Jack Spaeth, treasurer and Deborah McGrath, secretary. Directors installed for a new two-year term are Lou Dunlay, Joan Ehlinger, Jerylann George, Suzanne Lavin, Leland McCormac, Judy Nole, Philomena Nowakowski, Ruth Ridgeway and David Wojnas. Directors installed with one-year remaining are Raphael Alcuri, Richard Barnum, John Kowalczyk, David Mathis, Kelly Parsons, Robert Payne, Jr., David Scharf, Lou Steppello and Frank Tomaino.

The Arc is a non-profit human services agency which provides advocacy and services for individuals with developmental disabilities in Oneida and Lewis counties.

This story is inappropriate and should be flagged for moderation. Please choose from one of the following options:

Add a comment


Comment: 250 Characters Left

NBC-WKTV News Channel 2 | Utica, NY News, Weather and Sports and its affiliated companies are not responsible for the content of comments posted or for anything arising out of use of the above comments or other interaction among the users. We reserve the right to screen, refuse to post, remove or edit user-generated content at any time and for any or no reason in our absolute and sole discretion without prior notice, although we have no duty to do so or to monitor any Public Forum.

I have read and agree to the terms