Big & Rich joins Chevy Court lineup for 2018 NYS Fair

Big Kenny, left, and John Rich, of Big & Rich, arrive at the 52nd annual Academy of Country Music Awards at the T-Mobile Arena on Sunday, April 2, 2017, in Las Vegas. (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Country duo Big & Rich will be performing at The Great New York State Fair’s Chevy Court this summer.

Posted: Apr. 18, 2018 4:57 PM

SYRACUSE – Country duo Big & Rich will be performing at The Great New York State Fair’s Chevy Court this summer.

Big & Rich will be joined by country rapper Cowboy Troy for the concert at 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 31. Concerts at Chevy Court are free with admission to the fair.

Big & Rich is a country music duo of Big Kenny and John Rich. The two have been making music together since 1998, and some of their most popular hits include songs like “Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy)” and “8th of November.”

The 2018 Chevy Court lineup also includes:

- Blondie, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 22
- +LIVE+, at 2 p.m. Saturday, August 25
- Counting Crows, at 8 p.m. Saturday, August 25
- Hunter Hayes, at 8 p.m. Sunday, August 26
- Peter Noone of Herman’s Hermits, at 2 p.m. Monday, August 27
- Smokey Robinson, at 8 p.m. Monday, August 27
- Lil Yachty, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 29
- A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, at 8 p.m. Sunday, September 2
- Maren Morris, at 1 p.m. Monday, September 3
- Niall Horan, at 6 p.m. Monday, September 3

This year’s fair will run from Wednesday, Aug. 22 through Monday, Sept. 3. For more information about the fair, click here.

Article Comments

Utica
Clear
34° wxIcon
Hi: 49° Lo: 20°
Feels Like: 34°
Oneonta
Clear
40° wxIcon
Hi: 49° Lo: 24°
Feels Like: 34°
Herkimer
Clear
34° wxIcon
Hi: 49° Lo: 21°
Feels Like: 34°
Thendara
Clear
34° wxIcon
Hi: 44° Lo: 12°
Feels Like: 34°
WKTV Radar
WKTV Temperatures
WKTV Severe Weather
Colgate's Quest
Apply to join the Go the Distance team!
Great California Adventure with Callihan Marshall
Golf Card on sale for only $79.99