Big & Rich joins Chevy Court lineup for 2018 NYS Fair

Big Kenny, left, and John Rich, of Big & Rich, arrive at the 52nd annual Academy of Country Music Awards at the T-Mobile Arena on Sunday, April 2, 2017, in Las Vegas. (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Country duo Big & Rich will be performing at The Great New York State Fair’s Chevy Court this summer.

Posted: Apr 18, 2018 4:57 PM

SYRACUSE – Country duo Big & Rich will be performing at The Great New York State Fair’s Chevy Court this summer.

Big & Rich will be joined by country rapper Cowboy Troy for the concert at 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 31. Concerts at Chevy Court are free with admission to the fair.

Big & Rich is a country music duo of Big Kenny and John Rich. The two have been making music together since 1998, and some of their most popular hits include songs like “Save a Horse (Ride a Cowboy)” and “8th of November.”

The 2018 Chevy Court lineup also includes:

- Blondie, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 22
- +LIVE+, at 2 p.m. Saturday, August 25
- Counting Crows, at 8 p.m. Saturday, August 25
- Hunter Hayes, at 8 p.m. Sunday, August 26
- Peter Noone of Herman’s Hermits, at 2 p.m. Monday, August 27
- Smokey Robinson, at 8 p.m. Monday, August 27
- Lil Yachty, at 8 p.m. Wednesday, August 29
- A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, at 8 p.m. Sunday, September 2
- Maren Morris, at 1 p.m. Monday, September 3
- Niall Horan, at 6 p.m. Monday, September 3

This year’s fair will run from Wednesday, Aug. 22 through Monday, Sept. 3. For more information about the fair, click here.

Article Comments

Utica
Clear
52° wxIcon
Hi: 82° Lo: 65°
Feels Like: 52°
Oneonta
Clear
55° wxIcon
Hi: 79° Lo: 66°
Feels Like: 55°
Herkimer
Clear
52° wxIcon
Hi: 83° Lo: 65°
Feels Like: 52°
Thendara
Clear
52° wxIcon
Hi: 78° Lo: 63°
Feels Like: 52°
WKTV Radar
WKTV Temperatures
WKTV Severe Weather
Click here to learn more about A Healthier Mohawk Valley
Less that 50 Golf Cards left ... only $79.99 for 28 courses
Great California Adventure with Callihan Marshall
Enchanted Forest Water Safari Phrase to Play