STREAMING NOW: Watch Now

Go The Distance 2018 training schedule

Are you ready to Go The Distance?! Check out the 12-week training schedule for this year's Go The Distance team!

Posted: Mar 28, 2018 5:50 PM

GO THE DISTANCE TRAINING SCHEDULE 2018

- Arrive Approximately 20 Minutes Before The Scheduled Run
- Start Time of Runs during the Week: 6:00 P.M.
- Start Time of Runs on Saturday 8:00 A.M.

WEEK 1
Monday April 16, 2018 - 1.8 Miles

Location- MVCC Parking Lot adjacent to Tennis Courts.

Course- Turn right onto the Parkway, right onto James Street, right
On Sherman Drive, and back to MVCC.

Wednesday: April 18, 2018,  -2.0 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: April 21, 2018, Distance-2.3 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 2
Monday April 23, 2018 2.5 Miles
Location-Start line of the Boilermaker Road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course- Start line of the Boilermaker (Culver Ave) to the Utica Armory,
And back to starting line.

Wednesday: April 25, 2018, Distance-2.3 Miles, 6:00 P.M,
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: April 28, 2018, Distance- 2.7 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 3
Monday April 30, 2018 3.0 Miles
Location-Finish line of the Boilermaker (Brewery)
Course- left onto York Street, right onto Noyes Street, left onto
Graham Ave, right onto Champlin Ave, right on Whitesboro Street, and
Back to finish line.

Wednesday: May 2, 2018, Distance-3.2 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: May 5, 2018, Distance-3.5 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 4
Monday May 7, 2018 4.0 Miles
Location- Start line of the Boilermaker Road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course-Start line (Culver Ave), run to the corner of Culver and Sherman
Drive and then back to the starting line.

Wednesday: May 9, 2018, Distance-4.3 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: May 12, 2018, Distance-4.5 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 5
Monday May 14, 2018 4.7 Miles
Location-Finish line of the Boilermaker (Brewery)
Course- left onto York Street, right onto Old Burrstone Road, right
Onto Champlin Ave, right onto Whitesboro Street, and back to finish line.

Wednesday: May 16, 2018, Distance-4.5 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: May 19, 2018, Distance-4.7 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 6
Monday May 21, 2018 5.0 Miles
Location- Start line of the Boilermaker Road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course-Start line (Culver Ave) follow Boilermaker course to Tennis
Courts.

Wednesday: May 23, 2018, Distance-5.0 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday; May 26, 2018, Distance-5.5 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location;: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 7
*Tuesday May 29, 2018 6.0 Miles
Location- Start line of the Boilermaker Road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course- Start line (Culver Ave) follow Boilermaker course, to Murnane
Field Parking Lot. Honor our Veterans during the run.

Thursday: May 31, 2018, Distance-5.5 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: June 2, 2018 Distance-6.2 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 8
Monday June 4, 2018 7.0 Miles
Location- Start line of the Boilermaker road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course-Start line (Culver Ave) follow Boilermaker course to Utica
College Parking lot across from St. Luke’s Hospital.

Wednesday: June 6, 2018 Distance-6.5 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: June 9, 2018, Distance-7.2 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 9
Monday June 11, 2018 7.5 Miles
Location- Start line of the Boilermaker Road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course-Start line (Culver Ave) follow the Boilermaker course pass Utica
College to Champlin Ave Plaza Parking Lot.

Wednesday: June 13, 2018, Distance-7.0 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: June 16, 2018, Distance-7.5 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 10
Monday June 18, 2018 8.0 Miles
Location- Start line of the Boilermaker Road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course-Start line (Culver Ave) follow Boilermaker course to Utica
Converters Parking lot, across from the factory on Whitesboro Street.

Wednesday: June 20, 2018, Distance-7.5 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

Saturday: June 23, 2018, Distance-6.5 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 11
Monday June 25, 2018 9.3 Miles
Location- Start line of the Boilermaker Road Race (ECR Boilers)
Course-Start line (Culver Ave) follow the Boilermaker course to
Boilermaker finish line.

Wednesday: June 27, 2018, Distance-6.5 Miles, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI parking Lot C

Saturday: June 30, 2018, Distance -7.0 Miles, 8:00 A.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 12
Monday July 2, 2018 3.1 Miles
Location- Finish line of the Boilermaker (Brewery)
Course-Finish line, left onto York Street, Right onto Noyes Street, left
Onto Graham Street, Right onto Champlin Ave, Right onto Whitesboro
Street and back to Boilermaker finish line.

Thursday: July 5, 2018, Distance-3.0 Mile, 6:00 P.M.
Location: SUNY PI Parking Lot C

WEEK 13
Sunday July 8, 2018
Utica Boilermaker Road Race 9.3 Miles

(Training Course Subject to Change)

New York Coronavirus Cases

County data is updated nightly.

Cases: 1670716

Reported Deaths: 48049
CountyCasesDeaths
Queens2149058858
Kings2143669200
Suffolk1645393105
Nassau1505382935
Bronx1465595920
Westchester1090382116
New York1054913954
Erie660591610
Richmond578951590
Monroe52990993
Rockland39149895
Orange37631730
Onondaga32606634
Dutchess22678410
Albany21030333
Oneida19829480
Niagara15404312
Broome15169336
Saratoga12095145
Schenectady10946178
Ulster10206229
Rensselaer9124132
Putnam846086
Chautauqua7379123
Chemung6454130
Oswego606089
Ontario585889
St. Lawrence562289
Steuben5545138
Cayuga540689
Jefferson485263
Sullivan482260
Herkimer4578107
Wayne451065
Cattaraugus445876
Genesee4450118
Madison386985
Clinton370426
Livingston357656
Tompkins348942
Columbia342596
Fulton338984
Montgomery3219107
Cortland319260
Allegany291381
Warren287255
Wyoming285349
Tioga282656
Greene268271
Orleans246381
Chenango246170
Otsego240243
Washington236652
Franklin212012
Lewis208030
Seneca163253
Delaware154333
Essex135626
Schoharie122913
Yates101726
Schuyler87012
Hamilton2852
Unassigned182118
Out of NY0193
Rome
Partly Cloudy
23° wxIcon
Hi: 23° Lo: 10°
Feels Like: 7°
Binghamton
Partly Cloudy
20° wxIcon
Hi: 25° Lo: 11°
Feels Like: 6°
Rome
Partly Cloudy
23° wxIcon
Hi: 24° Lo: 12°
Feels Like: 7°
Rome
Partly Cloudy
23° wxIcon
Hi: 18° Lo: 3°
Feels Like: 7°
WKTV Radar
WKTV Temperatures
WKTV Severe Weather
Foodie Fridays Rosa's 50% 0ff - Now thru March 18
Submit your Mutt Madness Picture through March 10th
March into Beautiful Skin Giveaway
Under 100 2021 Golf Cards left!
Saluting Those Who Are Proud 2 Serve